CSK vs PBKS IPL— who’ll win Chennai vs Punjab? head-to-head record, fantasy team and more

The 49th match of the ongoing IPL 2024 will take place on Wednesday, May 1, at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai between the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and the Punjab Kings (PBKS). Out of the nine matches that CSK has played thus far, they have won five and lost four. CSK is motivated to secure their sixth victory of the year and strengthen their standing in the race for the knockout rounds.

On the other hand, Punjab Kings have faced difficulties in IPL 2024. With only three wins in nine matches, Punjab finds themselves positioned at the bottom half of the standings, currently occupying the eighth spot with six points.

Chennai vs Punjab IPL Team Head To Head Records:

  • Matches Played: 28
  • Chennai Wins: 15
  • Punjab Wins: 13
  • Highest Team Score (CSK): 240
  • Highest Team Score (PBKS): 231
  • No Results: 0

Both CSK and PBKS have a rich history of memorable encounters in the IPL. Their rivalry includes notable moments, such as the league’s inaugural super over. One standout match was in 2010 when MS Dhoni’s exceptional performance led CSK to victory over PBKS. Both teams boast a formidable lineup with some of the world’s finest players. CSK features stars like MS Dhoni, Shivam Dube, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali, and Ravindra Jadeja. Meanwhile, PBKS showcases talents such as Jonny Bairstow, Sam Curran, Liam Livingstone, Kagiso Rabada, and Arshdeep Singh, adding to the anticipation of their clashes.

Probable Playing XI:

CSK Predicted XI: Rachin Ravindra, Ruturaj Gaikwad (C), Ajinkya Rahane, Sameer Rizvi, Shivam Dube, Daryl Mitchell, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni (Wk), Matheesha Pathirana, Tushar Deshpande, Mustafizur Rahman

Impact Substitute – Shardul Thakur

PBKS Predicted XI: Jonny Bairstow, Prabhsimran Singh, Rilee Rossouw, Sam Curran (c), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Shashank Singh, Ashutosh Sharma, Rahul Chahar, Harpreet Brar, Harshal Patel, Kagiso Rabada

Impact Substitute – Arshdeep Singh

CSK vs PBKS fantasy team

Ruturaj Gaikwad (C), Sam Curran (vc), Jonny Bairstow, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Matheesha Pathirana, Tushar Deshpande, Shashank Singh, Ashutosh Sharma, Arshdeep Singh, Daryl Mitchell

Also Read: https://thetravelworldnews.com/5-best-monsoon-treks-in-maharashtra/

Leave a comment